Scripture Block Art

ScriptureBlock-7

Easter is hopping around the corner fast. It will be here before we know it and I have a very simple tutorial that you can create to use as a beautiful gift or home decor. It is a Scripture Block.

In January we went to Mardel Christian book store and I found these cute scripture art decals. When I brought them home I didn’t know what I was going to do with them until I saw my wood blocks sitting on my piano waiting to be painted. The size of these decals and my blocks were a perfect match.

This tutorial can easily be done in 10 minutes or less. I did it and that was just enough time for my baby boy to not throw a tantrum to be picked up! Lol!

Let’s get started.

Supplies needed:

1 pack of Scripture Art decals

1 wood block (2″x4″x8′ cut down to approximately 2″x4″x5.5″)

1-2 Paint brushes

Paint

Sealant (I used Decoupage glue)

ScriptureBlock-1

Paint all sides of block with acrylic paint. I painted one coat because I liked the wood grain showing through. If you want it to look solid, definitely do a couple of coats of paint. I left the side where the decal was being placed unpainted.

ScriptureBlock-10_edited-1

Place the decal on the front and then seal with glue.

ScriptureBlock-5

Easy peasy! You now have a very quick and simple block with a beautiful scripture on the front.

ScriptureBlock-6

ScriptureBlock-8

I hope you enjoyed this simple DIY block art today. I look forward to bringing another tutorial to you in a couple of weeks. Until then…

Peace, Love & Bliss,

Jennifer

2 thoughts on “Scripture Block Art

Leave a Reply

