Happy New Year!

IMG_8261

Are you ready for a clean slate? A new year to do the things your heart desires?

I am so ready to continue working on the things that are important to me and to start fresh on some new journeys this year. Plus it is time to let go of behaviors, materials, and old thought patterns that have not served my heart and soul.

Every year I still set resolutions because these are my intentions I wish to fulfill throughout the year. I also like to pick a word for the year. Something brand new I’m trying out is giving myself a mantra.

The word that spoke to me for 2016…EXPLORE. The mantra that has been with me since the beginning of last week…“Aim for progress, not perfection”. Having this mantra and using it has been so helpful, especially while I’m doing negative self talk while doing yoga!

How about you? Do resolutions, words, or mantras help you remember your intentions set for the year? Please share in the comments what they are and why? I’m always interested in how others celebrate new beginnings.

Planner Peace

So I have finally found some planner peace and want to share my favorites with you.

IMG_8247

Danielle Laporte has a beautiful planner out for 2016. I absolutely love mine! It has the monthly overview and a  daily planner, but what I am in love with is how I get to journal my thoughts, feelings, gratitude + more on these pages. Here is what she says about it which sums up why I love it so much:

“This planning system incorporates your soul and your to-do list; your gratitude and your goals; your deepest desires with your day-to-day.”

Heck yeah! That is what I am looking for…a place to connect my to-do list, my mind and soul. Get yours here. She also has a weekly version here.

Daily-Limited-1

Next up is another favorite of mine! This is my first time to ever use it and ‘man oh man’ is it the bomb to kick your goals into gear. Not only that but it helps you set intentions/goals that are true to your heart. They are the “Powersheets” by Lara Casey.

IMG_7490_large

I’m so in love with her mission, her workbook and her enthusiasm. I purchased the bundle that comes with the “Make It Happen” book and it too is quite the bomb! Lol!

It looks like she may be sold out of the spiral bound power sheets workbook but she does have this awesome bundle here. (photo below)

PowerSheets_for_Students_large

Another powerful worksheet I love to work through at the beginning of each year is Susannah Conway’s “Unraveling the Year Ahead” pdf. It is free and you can get your copy here.

Ramadam 03

Well I hope these tools that I adore so very much will help you achieve your 2016 goals and dreams. Until our next Inspiration Friday meet-up…

Peace, Love & Bliss to you,

Jennifer

Leave a Reply

